Cootamundra Ex-Services Club houses both Men's and Women's bowling clubs, with various tournaments during the year as well as mixed events. Both clubs encourage anyone, regardless of age, to try bowls and join the bowls family, as members are more than willing to take time out to show new players how to play, as well as answer any questions on the sport of bowls.


Social days for men are Wednesday, Friday and Sunday at 1pm, and ladies play Wednesday and Saturday at 10.30am.

The club's official bowls coach is Greg Fisher (Grumpy), having just recently attained his coaching qualification.

Our latest Men's Bowls Club Newsletter.

For more information: 

Ladies bowls: Joan Cummins
Mens bowls: Greg Fisher (Grumpy)

2017 Mens Bowls Committee

President: Greg Field [Acting]. Secretary: Greg Fisher.
Treasurer: Greg Field. 
Match Committee Chair: Bob New. Match Committee: Dennis O’Brien and Wally Chater.
General Committee: Geoff Hillier, Steve Stanton, Neil Webb.

Women's Tournament days for 2018

7th March:  Presidents Day
16th May:  Invitation Fours (Charity Day)
16th August:  Triples Medley

Men's Tournament Days in 2018

Mid-January: Maestro Singles played Wednesday and Friday Nights commencing at 7pm.
Good Friday: Annual Arthur Ryan Mixed Pairs.
Annual Men’s Easter Triples: Played over Easter Saturday and Sunday.
June: Annual Paul Jeffrey Mixed Pairs:

Men's 2017 Results

2017 Club Champions.
Major Singles: Roman Bondaruk [Back to back titles]. Roman was also Major Singles champion in 2016. His is only the second bowler to achieve this feat, the other being Graeme Dennis. 
Fours: Denis O’Brien, Wally Chater, Alan Small and John Harriott.
Triples: Henry Wilson, Peter Deacon and Jim Deacon.
Major Pairs: Peter Deacon and Don O’Neil
Minor Singles: Michael Ryan.

Mixed Pairs: Freda Hambrook and Neil Webb.

Major- Minors Pairs Champions : Rocky Ford and Jim White.

Rocky Ford and Jim White

Rocky Ford and Jim White